Satisfied Customer Reviews by Email
Hi there,
Just to you let you know that I was pleased to have some
items collected from my flat today. It was nice to get such a
quick response!
Anna Townsend
Systems Training Manager  
DHL

Hi David,
If I have any more business in your service area I will definitely
be in touch. Thanks again for the quick response time. Speak
to you soon no doubt!
Kind Regards
Zoe Spriggs
Confi-Shred Ltd

Hi David,
Thanks very much - the pictures show what a great job you've
done. Our meeting with the Landlord should now be so much
easier! Will settle your invoice early next week, thank you
again - a very professional experience.
Regards,
Paul
Town or Country
House Clearance
(North Yorkshire)
HQ Address

Unit 11, Home Farm
Wighill Park
Featherbed Lane
Tadcaster
LS24 8BN
We regularly receive nice customer reviews from clients but feel we
only need to put a few here to show why we have a good reputation
Three bedroomed bungalow
clearance with garage and two
small outbuildings - one elderly
gentleman leaving for other
accommodation. Many
possessions already removed
by family. There were enough
items to fully fill two pick-ups.   
Took two operatives  a full day
to clear.

Usually it is packing the smaller
items including things from the
kitchen that takes the time.
Two bedroomed flat.
Lady owner deceased.
Daughter arranged
clearance from
Hampshire without
ever meeting
representatives from
Town or Country. We
made an allowance on
the leather chair and
settee.
Dear Mr Hall,

Thank you for the prompt, efficient and above all professional
way in which you have helped me to clear my late Mum's house.

I will have payment forwarded to you without delay.

I shall also visit your webpage again and leave a glowing
"customer comment" as I have no hesitation in recommending
your services.

Kind Regards

Chris Chapman
Hi David/ Brian,

I just wanted to say thanks, both for the great job you did for us and for the kind note, which was much appreciated.  
Needless to say that we would have no hesitation whatsoever in using you again (albeit hopefully that it would be in happier
circumstances!).
Kind regards,
Lucie
Many thanks for the email and the attached invoice.  I have this morning transferred into your
account £335.00 in full payment of the account.
The work you did was an enormous task for us to contemplate and we very much appreciate the
wonderful job done.  We will be delighted to recommend your company for its excellent service
and a job we were dreading has now become a distant memory.  Please pass on our
appreciation and thanks to William and Brian, a first rate team.
Kind regards
Derek and Rowena
Dear David,
Jane and I were delighted with the service you and Brian gave
us last week;  you were totally professional in your approach
and we appreciated the sensitive way in which you dealt with
the 'dismantling of the family home'. You took away all the
effort of an arduous task and were worth every penny of your
fee. Thank you both very much indeed.
With kind regards,
Yours sincerely, John & Jane White
RECENT CLEARANCES CONDUCTED BY TOWN OR COUNTRY HOUSE CLEARANCE

We cleared the contents from a three bedroomed
On 8 May 2013 Town or Country House Clearance removed and disposed of the residue furniture items from a house in Chatsworth Grove , Harrogate, HG1 2DX.

On 10 April 2013 a Partner from Town or Country House Clearance conducted a fixed fee probate valuation on the household contents and possessions in a house in
Woodfield Avenue, Harrogate.

Beech Grove House, Beech Grove, Harrogate HG2 0ES - three bedroomed flat contents clearance on 28 March 2013.
Flat in Hill View Manor, Manor Court, Knaresborough, HG5 0SJ - one bedroom flat clearance on 26 March 2013 from property run by North Yorkshire County Council
House Clearance in Foxhill, Wetherby - three bedroom semi detached house clearance on 25/26 March 2013

Knavesmire Close- Harome - 3 bed semi houseclearance
              Millfield Avenue - Northallerton - 3 bed semi-detached house clearance
Rudstone Grove -  Sherburn in Elmet  -  Deceased estate clearance            Newport Gardens - Headingley - 5 bed terraced house clearance
Lincoln Grove - Liversedge - 3 bed Bungalow Clearance
               Otley Road - Leeds 16 - Office Desks and computers clearance
Endor Grove - Burley in Wharfedale - 3 Bed Detached house clearance                Montpellier Parade - Harrogate - Shop Clearance
Castle Ings - Knaresborough - 2 bed town house clearance          Carmires Avenue - York - Bungalow Clearance.
Haywra Court - Harrogate - 3rd Floor Flat Clearance                     Marsden Court - Farsley Leeds - one bedroomed flat clearance
St Wilfrid's Court - Brayton Selby - Sheltered accommodation clearance      Lendal - York - Hairdresser Salon Clearance
Radio York - Scarborough - Office furniture Clearance.                 Foundation Housing - Thirsk - Rubbish Removal
Homecare of Selby - dismantled kitchen displays and removed contents         Valley ridge - Glasshouses - 2 old cottages clearance
St Philip's Close - Burley in Wharfedale - 4 bed detached house clearance           Vesper Road - Kirkstall - Bungalow clearance
Bishops Court - Ripon - Flat Contents Clearance                            St Andrews Meadow - Kirby Malzead - Bungalow contents cleared
The Avenue - Starbeck - 3 Bed Terrace house Clearance                         Hallfield Court - Wetherby - first floor flat contents removal and dosposal
Sycamore Drive - Bedale - Bungalow Clearance                            Otley Road - Adel - office furniture clearance
Sandstock Road - Pocklington - Detached House Clearance          Croft Lane - Tadcaster - 7 Bed ex Rectory - furniture and other antiques cleared.
S&C Ltd - Knottingley - Furniture Maker Factory - one of our biggest commercial clearances
Dear David Hall,
I have spoken to Paul and we are both very happy with the work you have done. Thank you. You have saved
me a lot of time and trouble, since I now live miles away. Thank you for making the difficult job of clearing the
house straight forward. I would be happy to recommend you. I am impressed that you went to see the place
first - other people who gave me a quote didn't bother to do this
Thanks again,    Frances Buontempo
E-mail Testimonials
David,

Thank you for the work you carried out at Knottingley and cheers for the photos, looks like you've done a good job so thank you.

Josh                      Nigel Tapp and Co, Leeds
Dear david
Thank you very much.   I went to check it out this morning before I head back to london.  The shop looks really sad without
everything in it!
Thank you for all your help.   Ruth                             Charbonnel & co.
0800 988 3209
(Free from landline, chargeable from mobile)
(please allow up to 15 seconds for connection)

alternative Mobile 07768 067433

EMAIL : dh@northernclearance.com
Dear David,

Thank you for the invoice and photographs received last night, I have forwarded the invoice to our Solicitor this morning. I have asked that it is
dealt with as soon as possible and that they contact me when it has been paid.

I would also like to mention that Harrowells were enquiring with regard to how satisfied we were with the house clearance particularly regarding
attention to environmental issues, and I have informed Harrowells that we were very satisfied and pleased with the service from start to finish, I
informed them that the house was left tidy and that you send photographs of the house following the clearance, which I think is a brilliant idea
for families who may live some distance from the property.

Thank you once again for a very considerate and efficient service.

Edwina Fong
0800 988 3209
(Free from landline, chargeable from mobile)
(please allow up to 15 seconds for connection)

alternative Mobile 07768 067433

EMAIL : dh@northernclearance.com
We were asked to give our opinion on a situation that Mr Ward was worried about.  Save
the Children had been left a house, a Solicitor had commissioned a house clearance without
asking for a quote and received an exorbitant bill and paid it. Town or Country were asked
to give our opinion and received the following in thanks.


Dear Mr Hall,                                                                                  Friday, 22 June 2012,

Thank you very much for looking at this for us and for providing such comprehensive advice.

We were struggling to see why anyone would instruct a company without at least getting a
rough quote in advance, and your email has confirmed our fears that we have been
significantly overcharged. We would have expected a similar fee to that as you have outlined
and will now back to the solicitors and tell them as such.

Many thanks again to you and Mr Douglas. We are most grateful. Should we have any
properties in the region again, we will be sure to instruct Town or Country Clearance.

Kind regards,
Tom Ward


Tom Ward │ Legacy Case Manager │ Save the Children UK
Town or Country Clearance
cleared office furniture  from a
5 floor building. The clearance
took a working day.
Satisfied customer review
Satisfied customer review
Town or Country
House Clearance
We receive many customer reviews because Town or Country Clearance removes antique and modern furniture such as beds, wardrobes, settees, sofas, chairs,
tables, sideboards, sofa beds from detached and semi - detached  houses, bungalow, flats, apartments, maisonettes, and bed - sits on behalf of householders,
landlords, estate agents and solicitors. Town or Country Clearance clear white goods such as fridges, freezers, washing machines, tumble dryers, microwaves, fridge
freezers etc. Town or Country Clearance  take items from lofts, attics, garages, sheds, out houses.
Email customer review and testimonial - 2 February 2015

Dear Brian

Our thanks for an excellent service delivered efficiently and spot on
time. We were able to hand the keys in without having to do anything
ourselves, on the day, which was greatly appreciated since we live
around 250 miles away.

We are unlikely to have to do another house clearance in your area but
if we did you would be our first choice and I have no hesitation in
highly recommending your services.

Yours sincerely

Jeff Jackson
A testimonal following a house clearance conducted on January 26 2015

Dear David,
      Thank you for your work, we have not had the opportunity to visit Grooms Cottage yet but from the
photos it appears to be very satisfactory. I have forwarded your mail to our solicitor, Barber Titleys, and
instructed them to make payment as soon as possible.
Regards,    Ben Ehren
Customer Review received by  Town or Country House Clearance on 25 April 2013 which said
" Dear David ,   we are delighted with the work you have done , thanks very much, and will be happy
to provide any feedback . thanks for the photos also. It had saved us time and money to have the
house cleared professionally and the quote that you have given us was very reasonable, I am pleased
that a team has dealt with the furniture and heavy items which need recycling that they have been
swiftly and properly dealt with. will be in touch with the payment shortly. best regards liz
Dear David and Brian

Many thanks for your prompt, professional and honest service , it was of great help to us, I have forwarded payment today,

Regards

Brian and Pauline Mullrainey

This testimonial (customer review)  was received on February 12 2015 and was especially pleasing as Mr Mullrainey is