Testimonials and customer reviews of Town or Country Clearance
from business clients.

Hi there,
Just to you let you know that I was pleased to have some items collected from my flat
today. It was nice to get such a quick response!
Anna Townsend
Systems Training Manager  
DHL

Hi David,
If I have any more business in your service area I will definitely be in touch. Thanks again
for the quick response time. Speak to you soon no doubt!
Kind Regards
Zoe Spriggs
Confi-Shred Ltd
Town or Country
House Clearance
(North Yorkshire)
HQ Address

Unit 11, Home Farm
Wighill Park
Featherbed Lane
Tadcaster
LS24 8BN
We regularly receive nice comments in the form of Customer Reviews of our service from clients
but feel we only need to put a few here to show why we have a good reputation
Customer review of Town or Country Clearance received by email

Dear Mr Hall,

Thank you for the prompt, efficient and above all professional way in which Town or Country Clearance helped me to clear my late Mum's house.

I will have payment forwarded to you without delay.

I shall also visit your webpage again and leave a glowing "customer comment" as I have no hesitation in recommending your services.

Kind Regards

Chris Chapman
Customer review of Town or Country Clearance received by email

Hi David/ Brian,

I just wanted to say thanks, both for the great job you did for us and for the kind note, which was much appreciated.  Needless to say that we would have no
hesitation whatsoever in using you again (albeit hopefully that it would be in happier circumstances!).
Kind regards,   Lucie
Customer review of Town or Country Clearance received by email

Dear David,
Jane and I were delighted with the service you and Brian gave us last week;  you were totally professional in your approach and we appreciated the sensitive way
in which you dealt with the 'dismantling of the family home'. You took away all the effort of an arduous task and were worth every penny of your fee. Thank you
both very much indeed.  With kind regards,  Yours sincerely, John & Jane White
The customer kindly sent us a customer review and testimonial to Town or Country
Clearance by email on 27 November 2014

Dear David

Thank you very much for sending the photographs through and for you most efficient
handling of the project.  It is always a difficult task clearing a house after a family member
has died, the more so if, like me, you live hundreds of miles away, so it was very
reassuring to have your firm deal with the clearance so effectively and professionally.

If you would like to add my comment to your website, I would be very happy for you to do
so. Thank you again.

Kind regards

Karen Storey
Homespace
RECENT HOUSE and COMMERCIAL CLEARANCES:  In Year of 2014 and January and February 2015  

Knavesmire Close- Harome - 3 bed semi houseclearance               Millfield Avenue - Northallerton - 3 bed semi-detached house clearance
Rudstone Grove -  Sherburn in Elmet  -  Deceased estate clearance            Newport Gardens - Headingley - 5 bed terraced house clearance
Lincoln Grove - Liversedge - 3 bed Bungalow Clearance                Otley Road - Leeds 16 - Office Desks and computers clearance
Endor Grove - Burley in Wharfedale - 3 Bed Detached house clearance                Montpellier Parade - Harrogate - Shop Clearance
Castle Ings - Knaresborough - 2 bed town house clearance          Carmires Avenue - York - Bungalow Clearance.
Haywra Court - Harrogate - 3rd Floor Flat Clearance                     Marsden Court - Farsley Leeds - one bedroomed flat clearance
St Wilfrid's Court - Brayton Selby - Sheltered accommodation clearance      Lendal - York - Hairdresser Salon Clearance
Radio York - Scarborough - Office furniture Clearance.                 Foundation Housing - Thirsk - Rubbish Removal
Homecare of Selby - dismantled kitchen displays and removed contents         Valley ridge - Glasshouses - 2 old cottages clearance
St Philip's Close - Burley in Wharfedale - 4 bed detached house clearance           Vesper Road - Kirkstall - Bungalow clearance
Bishops Court - Ripon - Flat Contents Clearance                            St Andrews Meadow - Kirby Malzead - Bungalow contents cleared
The Avenue - Starbeck - 3 Bed Terrace house Clearance                         Hallfield Court - Wetherby - first floor flat contents removal and dosposal
Sycamore Drive - Bedale - Bungalow Clearance                            Otley Road - Adel - office furniture clearance
Sandstock Road - Pocklington - Detached House Clearance          Croft Lane - Tadcaster - 7 Bed ex Rectory - furniture and other antiques cleared.
S&C Ltd - Knottingley - Furniture Maker Factory - one of our biggest commercial clearances
A Customer Review received at Town or Country Clearance via email on 24 January 2015.

Dear David,

Thank you for your Invoice. I have today transferred £100 to your account as payment for
Invoice No. xxxxxxxxxx.   May I take this opportunity to thank for your prompt and
efficient work carried out clearing my mums garage.

Kind Regards
Ian Gardiner
E-mail Testimonials and customers reviews in January 2015 and February 2015
and during 2014.
0800 988 3209
(Free from landline, chargeable from mobile)
(please allow up to 15 seconds for connection)

alternative Mobile 07768 067433

EMAIL : dh@northernclearance.com
A customer review and testimonial received by email stating how impressed they were with the service from Town or Country Clearance and mentioning this fact
to a firm of solicitors.

Dear David,

Thank you for the invoice and photographs received last night, I have forwarded the invoice to our Solicitor this morning. I have asked that it is dealt with as
soon as possible and that they contact me when it has been paid.

I would also like to mention that Harrowells were enquiring with regard to how satisfied we were with the house clearance particularly regarding attention to
environmental issues, and I have informed Harrowells that we were very satisfied and pleased with the service from start to finish, I informed them that the house
was left tidy and that you send photographs of the house following the clearance, which I think is a brilliant idea for families who may live some distance from the
property.

Thank you once again for a very considerate and efficient service.

Edwina Fon
g
0800 988 3209
(Free from landline, chargeable from mobile)
(please allow up to 15 seconds for connection)

alternative Mobile 07768 067433

EMAIL : dh@northernclearance.com
A strange situation, Customer Review June 2012  and Testimonial

We were asked to give our opinion on a situation that Mr Ward was worried about.  Save
the Children
UK had been left a house, a Solicitor had commissioned a house clearance
without asking for a quote and received an exorbitant bill and paid it. Town or Country were
asked to give our opinion and received the following in thanks.


Dear Mr Hall,                                                                                  Friday, 22 June 2012,

Thank you very much for looking at this for us and for providing such comprehensive advice.

We were struggling to see why anyone would instruct a company without at least getting a
rough quote in advance, and your email has confirmed our fears that we have been
significantly overcharged. We would have expected a similar fee to that as you have outlined
and will now back to the solicitors and tell them as such.

Many thanks again to you and Mr Douglas. We are most grateful. Should we have any
properties in the region again, we will be sure to instruct Town or Country Clearance.

Kind regards,
Tom Ward


Tom Ward │ Legacy Case Manager │ Save the Children UK
Town or Country Clearance were commissioned by the granddaughter
of a deceased lady to clear do a house clearance from a three bedroom
Bungalow. The client sent us the following email to use as a customer
review in 2015


Hello David,                                                 

Thank you for your email and photos of the bungalow.  
Wow I'm very impressed with the work carried out.  It has been a huge
relief to have the pressure of emptying the bungalow taken from us
and the end result being so thorough.  
Many thanks for all your good work and returning the keys to the
council for me, that also was a massive help with me not living in the
area.  Over all you have made what would have been a stressful and
tiresome job not stressful.

Many thanks again,
Kind regards
Catherine Smith     
               
Town or Country Clearance conducted a house clearance on and the
client kindly sent us the following testimonial and give us permission to
attach it to us it as a customer review on 7 January 2013.

Hello,

Thank you for your notification of completion, and for the
photographs. I have transferred the amount due to your company’s
account, using the invoice number as a reference.

I would like to thank you for your swift and efficient service (Christmas
and vomiting bugs notwithstanding!), and for keeping us informed at
all points in the process.  

I wish you and your colleagues a happy and successful New Year.  

Best wishes,      Lucy Liddiard      Amsterdam     The Netherlands
A customer review from a
client who was at the
property throughout the day
of the house clearance.
A customer review from a client who
eventually gave Town or Country
Clearance two house clearance tasks
and also recommended us to a friend
with a property to clear in Ripon.
Customer review received 4 September 2012 from a solicitor who commissioned Town or Country Clearance to conduct a house clearance, to remove three cars from
the driveway, and to do some tidying up of the garden. She said "  That's absolutely wonderful David - thank you so much.  No doubt you'll drop the key back here
when you've managed to get it all sorted.   Thanks again for all your help - it's much appreciated.  Your organisation is very much in my folder of "useful people to
know"!!!

Best wishes.  Catherine Fay.    Taylor Fawcett LLP    Harrogate
Customer review received in August by email following a house clearance in Wetherby - which was completed in two stages (firstly the attic and garage and then the
house at a later date).   She says:

Dear David,

Thank you for this, everything looks very good. And thank you for having the dining furniture inspected and the allowance thereon.

We would also like to say thank you for your care and professionalism. It was a relief for Jane and me being so far away to know you would take care of everything
so well and leave the property in the best possible state for the new owners, especially as they had requested certain items to be left.

I will send you a cheque in the post today.
All best wishes,
Sue Mathews
A customer review of Town or Country Clearance and its  service sent by email on 12 September 2012. The client said:

Dear Mr Hall

Further to your e-mail I have sent a cheque in the post tonight for the clearance of XX Windmill Rise, Tadcaster.

I thank you for your prompt and professional approach to clearing the contents of my father's house after his recent death.
I would have no problems recommending you for other similar work.

Regards
Sheila Nudd
A testimonial and customer review received by Town or Country Clearance via email on 27 October 2012 said:  Hello David, have sent money owed via BACS today,
would like to thank you and your "team" for your help in the recent clearance of our house.  As our move was brought unexpectedly forward, your prompt service
and professionalism was very much appreciated. Thank you once again,   David Parker.
We receive many customer reviews because Town or Country Clearance removes antique and modern furniture such as beds, wardrobes, settees, sofas, chairs, tables, sideboards, sofa
beds from detached and semi - detached  houses, bungalow, flats, apartments, maisonettes, and bed - sits on behalf of householders, landlords, estate agents and solicitors. Town or
Country Clearance clear white goods such as fridges, freezers, washing machines, tumble dryers, microwaves, fridge freezers etc. Town or Country Clearance  take items from lofts, attics,
garages, sheds, out houses.
Town or Country
House Clearance
(North Yorkshire)